Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 1st, 2009

Hello, darlings,

I don’t often do this but I would like to bring some of my other writings to your attention.  At the root of the question I address in this missive, I think, lies a fundamental problem for women like us who aspire to be true ladies with all of the graces, elegance, and and general savoir faire that implies…but are still women with our own follies, ambitions, flaws, and personalities.  Your thoughts please.  I think history shows us that our sex has often passed over being full blooded women, with passions to say nothing of thoughts, in the pursuit to be a lady;do you think we make sacrifices in the other direction?  And how does one balance these two sometimes similar, sometimes conflicting goals?

Yours thoughtfully,
Miss Kirk

Read Full Post »